Your success is our purpose.

UMCU is the only credit union headquartered in Ann Arbor, Michigan. It was established in 1954 with just 12 members and $9 in assets. Today, UMCU has more than 90,000 members and more than $800 million in assets, and it continues to grow. With seven offices in Ann Arbor, one branch in Ypsilanti, one branch in Dearborn and three branches in the Flint area, UMCU serves the financial needs of the University of Michigan, Eastern Michigan University, Washtenaw Community College and nearby communities.

To learn more about UMCU’s history and how its members are helping to shape the community’s future, visit

  • Campus branches at U-M Ann Arbor, U-M Flint, U-M Dearborn, Eastern Michigan University, and Washtenaw Community College
  • Drive-up branches equipped with drive-thru lanes
  • Virtual branches featuring technology to video conference with UMCU Contact Center team members
  • Find the nearest UMCU branch or conveniently located ATM